The European League of Legends Championship Series is the premier competitive league in Europe, and it hosts some of the most recognized brands within western esports. The LCS Summer season features 10 teams as they fight for either one of the three 2017 World Championship seeds and the teams .

The teams that will participate are the top four of each group of the 2017 spring season and the two teams that made it in through the promotion tournament.

Other than the worlds seeds the teams are fighting for the lions share of the €200,000 (EUR) total prize pool, all the action is played and broadcasted from the Riot Games studios in Berlin, Germany.